K-6 Curriculum Framework

The K-6 Curriculum Framework is a model for how CS concepts and standards may be addressed in a sequence of theme-based units.

Scope and Sequence 

The Scope (what is taught) and Sequence (in what order is it taught) is available in the Scope & Sequence Chart here.


In the Framework, each grade level has two units.
CS Unit Graphic, Unit 1 description, Unit 2 description

Unit 1
Unit 2

Units By Grade Band

K-2 "Computing & Life"
3-5 "Computing & Community"
6-8 "Computing & People"