The key to the effectiveness of the PaTTAN system is its robust partnership with the 29 IUs.
PaTTAN statewide P2G team members support the Training and Consultation (TaC) staff to build their capacity as they support their local P2G sites to provide an effective regional and statewide network of support and services for schools, educators, parents, and students with disabilities.

Capacity building will focus on early warning system data analysis, delivering professional development related to the specific interventions utilized in the grant, and effective systems-level and classroom coaching strategies. Learn from our partners.

Participating IUs and Teams (
blue indicates new team starting 2021-2022 school year)

IU 1 – Unit 1

Chareloi Area School District
Charleroi Area Middle School
Laurel Highlands School District
Laurel Highlands Middle School
IU 1 Laboratory Campus
IU 1 Laboratory Campus
IU 2 – Pittsburgh

Pittsburgh City Schools
Morrow PreK-8
IU 3 – Allegheny

Shaler Area School District
Shaler Area Middle School
Highlands School District
Highlands Middle School
IU 4 – Midwestern

Butler Area School District
Butler Intermediate High School
Grove City School District
Grove City Middle School
Sharpsville Area School District
Sharpsville Area Middle School
Keystone Education Center Charter School
Keystone Education Center Charter School
IU 5 – Northwest

Corry Area School District
Corry Area Middle School

Girard School District
Rice Avenue Middle School

IU 6 – Riverview

Franklin Area School District
Franklin Jr. Sr. High School
Oil City Area School District
Oil City Area Middle School
Brookville Area School District
Brookville Junior/Senior High School

IU 7 – West Moreland

Hempfield Area School District
Harrod Middle School

Greensburg Salem School District
Greensburg Salem Middle School

IU 8 – Appalachia

Altoona Area School District
Altoona Area Junior High School
Hollidaysburg Area School District
Hollidaysburg Area Junior High School
IU 9 – Seneca Highlands

Saint Marys Area School District
Saint Marys Middle School
Bradford Area School District
Floyd C. Fretz Middle School
IU 10 – Central

Keystone Central School District
Central Mountain Middle School
Bald Eagle Area School District
Bald Eagle Middle and High School
Clearfield Area School District
Clearfield Area Junior/Senior High School

IU 11 – Tuscarora

Mifflin County School District
Mifflin County Middle School
Mount Union Area School District
Mount Union Area Junior High School
IU 12 – Lincoln

No team chosen for 2020-2021 school year
– IU 12 is P2G Phase 3 – all Phase 3 teams
began in the 2020-2021 school year)
IU 13 – Lancaster-Lebanon

School District of Lancaster
Wheatland Middle School
IU 14 – Berks County

Governor Mifflin School District
Governor Mifflin Middle School
Daniel Boone School District
Daniel Boone Middle School

IU 15 – Capital

Carlisle Area School District
Wilson Middle School

IU 16 – Central Susquehanna

Shikellamy School District
Shikellamy Middle School

Mount Carmel Area School District
Mount Carmel Junior/Senior High School

IU 17 – BLaST

Athens School District
Harlan Rowe Middle School
Sullivan County School District
Sullivan County High School
IU 18 – Luzerne

Wyoming Valley West School District
Wyoming Valley West Middle School
IU 19 – Northeastern

Western Wayne School District
Western Wayne Middle School
Carbondale Area School District
Carbondale Area Junior/Senior High School
IU 20 – Colonial

Northampton Area School District
Northampton Middle School

Stroudsburg Area School District
Stroudsburg Middle School


IU 21 – Carbon-Lehigh

Catasauqua Area School District
Catasauqua Middle School

Panther Valley School District
Panther Valley Junior Senior High School

IU 22 – Bucks County

Bristol Township School District
Franklin D. Roosevelt Middle School
Centennial School District
Klinger Middle School
Palisades School District
Palisades Middle School

IU 23 – Montgomery County

Wissahickon School District
Wissahickon Middle School

Norristown Area School District
East Norriton Middle School

IU 24 – Chester County

Avon Grove School District
Fred S. Engle Middle School
Chester County IU 24
Child and Career Development Center
(center-based school)

IU 25 – Delaware County

Rose Tree Media School District
Springton Lake Middle School
Penn Delco School District
Northley Middle School

Interboro School District
Tinicum School

IU 26 – Philadelphia

Philadelphia School District
Tilden Middle School
James R. Ludlow School
IU 27 – Beaver Valley

Big Beaver Falls Area School District
Beaver Falls Middle School

Beaver Valley IU 27
New Horizon School
IU 28 – ARIN

Penns Manor Area School District
Penns Manor Area Junior/Senior High School
United School District
United Junior High School
Homer-Center School District
Homer-Center Jr/Sr High School
IU 29 – Schuylkill

Pottsville Area School District
D.H.H. Lengel Middle School
Williams Valley School District
Williams Valley Junior/Senior High School

To learn more about our partners, click on the logos below.

Peal CenterFamilies to the MAXHUNE