Secondary Transition

2017-2018 Special Education Performance Grants

  • July 18th, 2014
  • |
  • Rate This Page:

2017-2018 Special Education Performance Grants: Secondary Transition

The Pennsylvania Department of Education, Bureau of Special Education is pleased to announce the availability of the following special education performance grants for the 2017-2018 school year.

1. School to Community-based Competitive Employment Grant

The Pennsylvania Department of Education (PDE), Bureau of Special Education is requesting proposals from Local Education Agencies (LEAs) and provider-based agencies partnering with LEAs that are interested in establishing or expanding effective, school-based career development programming efforts for transition from school to community- based competitive employment for students for the 2017-18 school year.

Award Amount:$40,000

The deadline for submitting applications for review was October 16, 2017.

For more information contact Michael Stoehr at mstoehr@pattan.net or Hillary Mangis at hmangis@pattan.net

________________________________________________________________

2. Rehabilitation for Empowerment, Natural Supports, Education and Work (RENEW)

The purpose of the competitive grant is to:

  1. Support the establishment of RENEW is secondary school sites. RENEW is a structured school-to-career transition planning and individualized wraparound process for youth with emotional and behavioral challenges. The 16-17 grants are competitive and will be awarded to applications that frame one of the following three priorities: 1)First time establishment of a RENEW program in a school-based setting; 2) Expansion of an existing RENEW program; 3) Establish in inter-agency agreement with any one of the following regional agencies as to serve as an adjunct member of the school-based RENEW Tertiary –level Team: Office of Vocational Rehabilitation, County-Based Office of Mental Health, and County-Based Office of Intellectual Disabilities.

Award Amount: $4,500.
The deadline for submitting applications for review was October 10, 2016.

For more information contact Mike Minor at mminor@pattan.net, Kristin Starosta at kstarosta@pattan.net, Sielke Caparelli at scaparelli@pattan.net, or Karen Grammas at kgrammas@pattan.net

Rate This Page:
 

Consultants

  • Michael Stoehr
    Secondary Transition, Procedural Safeguards
  • Roni Russell
    Secondary Transition, Intensive Interagency, IDEA and Chapter 14
  • Dennis Clark
    Secondary Transition, Paraprofessionals, Family Engagement
  • Hillary Mangis
    Secondary Transition, Intensive Interagency, School Psychology
  • Michelle Andros
    Deaf/Hard of Hearing, Secondary Transition, Deaf-Blind
  • Ryan Romanoski
    Behavior, Secondary Transition, IDEA and Chapter 14
View All Consultants »